These are the only remaining Democrats who haven’t signed on to the resolution to restore net neutrality

There are only 18 Democrats in Congress that have yet to support the Congressional Review Act (CRA) resolution to restore net neutrality protections repealed by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) in December 2017.

The 18 Democrats are all members of the House of Representatives, and while many of them will say that they support net neutrality — none have actually supported Congress’ single best shot to completely reinstate the protections (the CRA).

Unless the House votes to overrule the FCC’s repeal of net neutrality during the lame duck session, we will run out of time to use the Senate-passed CRA to save net neutrality.

Here’s the list. Contact these elected officials today and ask them: “Why haven’t you signed the discharge petition to save net neutrality?” Want to know where your own reps stand? Check the net neutrality scoreboard!

Representative Brandon Boyle

  • Represents Pennsylvania’s 13th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–6111
  • Tweet: @RepBrendanBoyle

Representative Robert Brady

  • Represents Pennsylvania’s 1st congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–4731
  • Tweet: @RepBrady

Representative G.K. Butterfield

  • Represents North Carolina’s 1st congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–3101
  • Tweet: @GKButterfield

Representative Matt Cartwright

  • Represents Pennsylvania’s 17th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–5546
  • Tweet: @RepCartwright

Representative Jim Costa

  • Represents California’s 16th congressional district.
  • Call: (202) 225–3341
  • Tweet: @RepJimCosta

Representative Henry Cuellar

  • Represents Texas’ 28th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–1640
  • Tweet: @RepCuellar

Representative Dwight Evans

  • Represents Pennsylvania’s 2nd congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–4001
  • Tweet: @RepDwightEvans

Representative Vicente Gonzalez

  • Represents Texas’ 15th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–2531
  • Tweet: @RepGonzalez

Representative Josh Gottheimer

  • Represents New Jersey’s 5th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–4465
  • Tweet: @RepJoshG ‏

Representative Gene Green

  • Represents Texas’ 29th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–1688
  • Tweet: @RepGeneGreen

Representative Joseph Morelle

  • Represents New York’s 25th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–3615

Representative Tom O’Halleran

  • Represents Arizona’s 1st congressional district.
  • Call: (202) 225–3361
  • Tweet: @RepOHalleran

Representative Brad Schneider

  • Represents Illinois’ 10th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–4835
  • Tweet: @RepSchneider

Representative David Scott

  • Represents Georgia’s 13th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–2939
  • Tweet: @repdavidscott

Representative Kyrsten Sinema

  • Represents Arizona’s 9th congressional district
  • Call: (202) 225–9888
  • Tweet: @RepSinema

Representative Filemon Vela

  • Represents Texas’ 34th congressional district.
  • Call: (202) 225–9901
  • Tweet: @RepFilemonVela

Representative Pete Visclosky

  • Represents Indiana’s 1st congressional district.
  • Call: (202) 225–2461
  • Tweet: @RepVisclosky

Representative Frederica Wilson

  • Represents Florida’s 24th congressional district.
  • Call: (202) 225–4506
  • Tweet: @RepWilson

Only one GOP House member has signed on to support the CRA to reverse the FCC’s resoundingly unpopular repeal of net neutrality.

Fight for the Future, with the help of Internet activists, startups, celebrities, and major web companies, is preparing for, a final Internet-Wide Day of Action this Thursday, November 29th, ahead of the December 10th deadline for the House to act on the Senate-passed net neutrality CRA resolution (H.J.Res. 129).

The fight is not over. Congress can still overrule the FCC and save net neutrality. But they’ll only do it if we make them.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store